Thought on Being a Dweeb

My first day at NOVA so far (being that this is only the middle of the day) has been…humbling.

I have been 100% the new kid today, which means I got lost a whole lot, but I have done many other dweebish things that wouldn’t have required experience, but rather just plain common sense. Such as:

Making circles around the science labs trying to find the correct room when the correct room was literally right in front of me(the map directions sit on a throne of LIES),

Walking out of chemistry with my lab goggles still on my face and only realizing after getting a bunch of quizzical looks from people around me,

Wandering around the parking lot for half an hour in the blazing sun playing the Where’s My Car game,

Sweating buckets because I am totally inappropriately dressed for the hot weather,

And the grand finale, getting my stuff to do my online class out of the car, going to the cafeteria, AND THEN forgetting my computer in the car, making a trip back to the car to get my laptop, coming back and realizing I don’t even have headphones to listen to said online class.

Someone just tape the LOSER sign to my forehead now!

So today I’m feeling like a dweeb, but today I am also thankful because God is TOO good to me right now in my frazzled-ness.

“But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in dweebishness weakness.’Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my dweebnesses weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

– 2 Corinthians 12:9

So when I am a dweeb, I am strong.

Allow Christ’s power to be made perfect in YOUR weakness today!

-e

Leave a Reply

